- 🔥 Three 100% matches + 100 spins; the Canadian offer caps each at C$500
- 25x wagering - right on the break-even line at 96% RTP
- ⚠️ 7 days per bonus, 3 days for the spins
- 🎰 Live-casino alternative at a steeper 40x
- 🔒 Malta Gaming Authority licence, running since 2012
LeoVegas at a glance
- Founded
- 2012
- Licence
- Malta Gaming Authority (MGA/CRP/237/2013)
- Games
- 4,000+
- Min deposit
- C$20
- Fastest withdrawal
- 2 days
✅ What we like
- Malta-licensed, running since 2012
- Choice between a slots offer and a live-casino offer at sign-up
- Native apps and a Canadian payment mix led by Interac e-Transfer
❌ Watch out for
- No phone support
- Smaller welcome bonus than most offshore competitors
Best for: Slots players who want low wagering, a Malta-licensed brand and native apps, depositing up to the match cap at a time. Not for anyone who needs phone support.
LeoVegas also runs a sportsbook. Its sports offer, markets and features are covered in our LeoVegas sportsbook review.
Where it's available
LeoVegas sets its offers country by country. These are the section that lists it, each with the offer open to players there, in local currency. Anywhere else, check the casino's own list of restricted countries before you sign up.
- CanadaCAD · 19+ 100% up to C$500 + 33 Free SpinsWagering 25x on deposit
Our rating breakdown
The bonus, decoded 🧮
100% up to C$500 + 33 Free Spins (package up to C$1,500 + 100 FS over 3 deposits).
- Wagering
- 25x on deposit
- Min deposit
- C$20
- Max bet
- Not stated
- Max cashout
- Not stated
- Expiry
- 7 days
- Payment methods
- 9
🧮 LeoVegas bonus maths
What a C$100 deposit turns into, and what clearing it takes.
🧮 What 25x wagering does to this bonus
Expected value of a C$100 bonus as the wagering multiplier climbs.
⚠️ The terms that bite
LeoVegas blocked our reader on both its country page and its terms page, so this review leans on one detailed 2026 review of the Canadian offer, cross-checked against a second, undated source and older listings. They don’t fully agree, and we flag where. LeoVegas sets offers per country, so the amounts below are Canadian; the live offer for each country we cover sits under “Where it’s available”. Three terms matter most.
The wagering base. The 25x applies to your deposit, not to the bonus. On a 100% match that comes to the same thing - up to the cap. On the Canadian offer, deposit C$600 and the match stops at C$500, but the wagering still counts the full C$600: C$15,000 in bets for a C$500 bonus. Keep each deposit at or under the cap and the maths stays clean.
The clocks. Each match runs for 7 days, and the spins have to be used within 3 days. A 100 match at 25x is 2,500 in bets in a week, about 360 a day in whatever currency you play in. Very doable for a regular player, harder for a weekend one.
The live-casino route. If you choose the live-casino offer instead, the terms get tougher: in Canada, 100% up to C$1,000 plus 10 Golden Chips, but at 40x within 7 days.
The rest of the welcome package
The package is three separate matches: in the Canadian version, 100% up to C$500 on each of your first three deposits, each needing at least C$20 and each with its own 7-day window. You can stop after any of them.
The 100 spins come in three batches: 33 and 33 at C$0.20 each, and 34 at C$0.40 each. Add up the stakes and the spins carry C$26.80 of face value, which is a useful number most reviews skip. Use them within 3 days.
At sign-up you choose between this slots offer and the live-casino offer. If you play live tables, the live offer is the only one built for you, though its 40x is steep.
🧮 Is the bonus worth it?
Take the standard example on the Canadian offer: a C$100 deposit gets a C$100 match. At 25x on the deposit, that’s C$2,500 in bets. At a typical 96% RTP, the average cost of that much spinning is C$100, exactly the size of the bonus. The ratios are the same in any currency.
That’s the break-even point. At 96% RTP, a 100% match with 25x wagering on the deposit is worth roughly zero on average, before the spins. Most offers in our list sit well above that line; LeoVegas sits on it. Pick slots with a higher RTP and it tips into value on paper: at 97% the same C$2,500 costs about C$75, leaving C$25 in your favour. Add the C$26.80 of spins and the package looks better still. Many slots ship in several RTP settings, so check the game’s info screen.
The caveat is deposit size. Because the base is the deposit, anything above the cap adds wagering without adding bonus: a C$1,000 deposit still gets C$500, but needs C$25,000 in bets, an average cost of C$1,000 at 96%. Past the cap, the offer turns from break-even into paid playtime fast.
Deposit size doesn’t change the ratio, only the stakes. A C$20 first deposit gets a C$20 bonus and needs C$500 in bets, an average cost of C$20 at 96%. A C$500 deposit gets the full match and needs C$12,500 in bets within the week. Up to the cap, the value per unit stays the same; what changes is how much time the 7-day window demands.
How to claim it
Check that LeoVegas serves your country and which offer applies, under “Where it’s available”. Register, choose the slots welcome offer, and make a first deposit at or above the bonus minimum. No code is listed. The match lands with the first batch of spins; use the spins within 3 days and clear 25x within 7 days on slots. Check the bonus terms in your account for a max bet before your first spin, then repeat for deposits two and three if you want the rest.
⚡ Payments and payout speed
The cashier covers the basics: Visa, Mastercard and bank transfer, e-wallets Skrill, Neteller and MuchBetter, Paysafecard vouchers and Apple Pay. In Canada it adds Interac e-Transfer, the local bank method. There’s no crypto. The cashier also shows PayPal, which does not serve offshore casinos in Canada; elsewhere, check that it works where you live before you plan around it. The methods on offer vary by country.
The minimum deposit on the Canadian offer is C$20 per the newest source. Sources don’t give a minimum withdrawal. Paysafecard is deposit-only, so you’ll need a second method to cash out. E-wallet deposits are often excluded from welcome bonuses at offshore casinos, so a bank method or a card is the safer first deposit if you want the match.
On speed, one source says e-wallet withdrawals often land within 48 hours; another gives 1 to 4 days across methods. We rate that low confidence. In Canada, Interac e-Transfer typically arrives a few hours to a day after the casino releases it. Your first withdrawal waits for ID verification.
🎰 Games and providers
LeoVegas lists about 4,000 games. Sources don’t give a provider count. The library mixes slots, table games and a live casino strong enough to justify its own welcome offer.
For the slots offer, clear on slots. Sources don’t publish LeoVegas’s weighting table, so assume tables and live games count little or nothing toward the slots bonus until your account says otherwise. On an offer that sits at break-even, the RTP setting of the slot you pick decides whether you clear it ahead or behind on average, so check it before you spin.
Mobile play
Mobile is one of LeoVegas’s strengths. It runs native apps on the App Store and Google Play, plus a mobile site, and Apple Pay makes deposits quick. There’s no phone support, and sources don’t confirm live chat hours.
🔒 Licence and safety
LeoVegas cites Malta Gaming Authority licence MGA/CRP/237/2013 and has been running since 2012. A third-party watchlist ties that number to LeoVegas Gaming PLC, and the UK Gambling Commission register lists LeoVegas Gaming PLC in Sliema, Malta. We didn’t open the MGA entry directly, so search for it yourself on the MGA licensee register by company name or URL.
The MGA sits at the top tier of licences seen at offshore-facing sites. Its player protection rules cover how player funds are held and reported, and operators must offer alternative dispute resolution through an EU-based body once their own complaint process is exhausted. You can also report unfair conduct to the MGA’s Player Support Unit.
If something goes wrong, the route is clear. Complain to LeoVegas first and keep copies of every message. If that doesn’t resolve it, take the complaint to the operator’s ADR body or the Player Support Unit through the MGA’s complaints page. Since 2019 the Unit no longer rules on the merits of individual disputes; the ADR body does. That’s a firmer path than most offshore licences offer. Ontario, which regulates online casinos itself, is served by a separate regulated LeoVegas site.
Set a deposit limit in your account before you play. Our responsible gambling page lists free, confidential help by country.
Who should sign up
LeoVegas suits slots players who want low wagering, a strong licence and native apps, depositing up to the match cap at a time and playing through the week. If wagering maths matters to you, it’s one of the few offers near break-even, and it belongs on any shortlist of welcome bonuses and free spins offers.
It’s a weaker fit for crypto users, for anyone who needs phone support, and for players who want every term confirmed on the operator’s own pages before depositing. See how we rate casinos for how the licence and the bonus terms feed into the score.
How LeoVegas stacks up
LeoVegas vs its closest rivals
Head to head with the three casinos closest to it in our ratings. Green = best in row.
| Metric | LeoVegas | Goldex | Grizzly's Quest | Jackpot City |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 8.3 | 8.3 | 8.3 | 8.4 |
| Welcome offer | 100% up to C$500 + 33 Free Spins | 100% up to C$6,000 + 100 Free Spins | 100 Free Spins | 100% up to C$400 |
| Wagering | 25x (D) | 40x | 35x | 35x |
| Bet to clear* | C$2,500 | C$4,000 | - | C$3,500 |
| Min deposit | C$20 | C$30 | C$20 | C$10 |
| Fastest payout | 48 h | 24 h | 24 h | 24 h |
| Payment methods | 9 | 17 | 8 | 15 |
Verdict
LeoVegas brings the strongest licence in this batch, a Malta Gaming Authority approval for a brand running since 2012, plus native apps and a solid cashier with cards, e-wallets and Apple Pay. The welcome offer is smaller than many offshore packages, but 25x wagering puts it right at break-even on 96% slots, which is rare. The weak spots: a 7-day clock, no phone support and terms we could only read through one detailed source. Claim it for slots if you play steadily. Skip it if you need terms confirmed at source.
FAQ
Where can I play at LeoVegas?
LeoVegas sets its offers country by country; the sections where we list it are under Where it's available on this page, each with its local offer. Some markets are served by separate regulated LeoVegas sites instead: Ontario, for example, has its own. Check the restricted-country list before you register.
How does the LeoVegas welcome bonus work?
The newest detailed source lists the Canadian offer as 100% up to C$500 on each of your first three deposits, for up to C$1,500, plus 100 free spins: 33 and 33 at C$0.20 each and 34 at C$0.40. The minimum deposit there is C$20, wagering is 25x and each bonus runs for 7 days.
What does 25x wagering mean at LeoVegas?
The 25x applies to your deposit. A 100 deposit gets a 100 match and needs 2,500 in total bets (25 x 100) before the bonus and its winnings can be withdrawn. At a typical 96% RTP, that much spinning costs about 100 on average, roughly what the bonus is worth, in any currency.
Which payment methods does LeoVegas take?
The payment list shows Interac e-Transfer (Canada's bank method), Visa, Mastercard, bank transfer, Skrill, Neteller, MuchBetter, Paysafecard and Apple Pay. The cashier also shows PayPal, which does not serve offshore casinos in Canada. There's no crypto.
How fast are LeoVegas withdrawals?
Sources say e-wallet withdrawals often land within 48 hours, with other methods taking 1 to 4 days. We rate that low confidence. Your first payout waits for ID verification, so upload documents early.
Is LeoVegas licensed?
It cites Malta Gaming Authority licence MGA/CRP/237/2013. A third-party watchlist ties that number to LeoVegas Gaming PLC, which also appears on the UK Gambling Commission register. Where a country runs its own licensing, check which LeoVegas site and licence serve it.
Does LeoVegas have an app?
Yes. LeoVegas offers native apps on the App Store and Google Play, and the site works in a mobile browser too. Apple Pay in the cashier makes phone deposits quick.
Also worth a look
100% up to C$6,000 + 100 Free Spins
Package: up to C$57,000 + 500 FS over 4 deposits
- Wagering
- 40x
- Min. dep.
- C$30
- Payout
- < 24 h
- Welcome package spread over four deposits with a separate promo code for each stage
- Interac e-Transfer accepted for both deposits and withdrawals, alongside several cryptocurrencies
- Weekday reload schedule: Monday match bonus, Tuesday and Wednesday free spins
- Seven days to clear 40x wagering on each welcome stage
- Low standard withdrawal caps (reported C$4,500 a week) for players below the turnover thresholds
- Max cashout: Not stated
- Licence: Curaçao Gaming Control Board
19+ | New players only | T&Cs apply. Wagering 40x on bonus, C$30 min. deposit, offer valid 7 days.
100 Free Spins
Package: 230 FS over 3 deposits
- Wagering
- 35x
- Min. dep.
- C$20
- Payout
- < 24 h
- Kahnawake-licensed, run by a Guernsey-registered company
- Interac e-Transfer and MuchBetter withdrawals in about 24 hours
- Bilingual site in English and French (CA)
- C$50 minimum withdrawal
- Smaller lobby (about 1,400 games) and no native app
- Max cashout: Not stated
- Licence: Kahnawake Gaming Commission
19+ | New players only | T&Cs apply. Wagering 35x on bonus, C$20 min. deposit, offer valid 7 days. Full terms
100% up to C$400
Package: up to C$1,600 over 4 deposits
- Wagering
- 35x
- Min. dep.
- C$10
- Payout
- < 24 h
- Running since 1998 with a Kahnawake licence held by a Guernsey-registered operator
- Native iOS and Android apps
- Wagering of 35x counts on the bonus only, not on deposit plus bonus
- Library of about 1,700 games is small next to newer Curacao-licensed sites
- Bonus terms can cap welcome-bonus cashouts at 6x the first deposit
- Max cashout: Not stated
- Licence: Kahnawake Gaming Commission
19+ | New players only | T&Cs apply. Wagering 35x on bonus, C$10 min. deposit, offer valid 7 days. Full terms